top of page

Award Winners of Chicago Indie Film Awards are announced

Chicago Indie Film Awards recently announced the winners of its latest monthly edition. The festival is growing into an important indie festival for all independent filmmakers from around the world. It is never an easy task being an indie filmmaker with an original cinematic voice. While the pandemic has made it more challenging for all filmmakers and film festivals, the Chicago Indie Film Awards is continuing its monthly program with the hopes of discovering and recognizing talented indie filmmakers.

Here is the full list of the winners:

Best Narrative Feature

Pink Opaque

Directed by: Dave Ragsdale

Best Experimental Feature

Adams' Apples

Director: John Strasberg

Best First Time Filmmaker & Best Producer & Best Composer

The World Without You

Director: Damon Shalit

Producer: Suzanne Johnson Composer: Jeremy Cain Adelman

Best Experimental Short


Director: Joao Butoh

Best Narrative Short & Best Actor & Best Script


Director: Kleber Macedo

Actor & Writer: Bernardo Felinto

Best Documentary Feature

Higher Grounds

Director: Stuart Svenson

Best Documentary Short

Swipe Left: The Age of Disposable Relationships

Director: Amber Ostergaard

Best Experimental Director

Heron – Fragrance of violence

Director: Natalie Sutinen

Best Animation

Tank Talk-2 Who Ate Carl?

Director: Mike Salva

Best Science Fiction


Director: Montana Bertoletti

Best Horror

Queen of the Dead

Director: Justin Head

Best Director

Love is not Love

Director: Stephen Keep Mills

Best Editing & Best Cinematography

Infinite Tao

Director Kai Deng

Best Actress

Alexa Morden for The Colour of Spring

Best Unproduced Script

The Mountains Are Calling

Writer: Eva Bennett

Best Series


Director: Michelle Snyder

Best Comedy

The Assistant

Director: Peter Calvin

Best Student Film

After You

Director: Shannon DiSalle

Best Music Video

Lost In Pantitlán

Director: Emilio Guerrero Alexander

Best Thriller


Director: Marc SAEZ

Best Trailer

Dead Souls: Apocrypha Black

Director: Korea Black

Best Indie Film

The Colour of Spring

Directed by: Paul Andrew Kimball


bottom of page