top of page

Chicago Indie Film Awards Winners

Chicago Indie Film Awards winners were announced today. The festival has focused on indie cinema and intends to promote and award films from all over the world. The international platform is dedicated to supporting, promoting and recognizing indie film projects and scripts from all over the world. U.S. and international projects compete together in various sections of the festival.

Best Narrative Feature:


Dir: Nick La Marca

Best Narrative Short:

The Color Happy

Dir: Dale Fabrigar

Best Documentary Feature:

The Holy Goats

Dir: Jimmy Keyrouz

Best Documentary short:

In Pursuit of Light

Dir: Amit Rai

Honorable Mention:

Pedacito de la Tierra

Dir: Lina Lyte Plioplyte

Best Experimental:

Hell Is Shining

Dir: Alexis Cadeau-Réthoré

Best Animation:

The Unknown

Dir: Stephanie Marshall

Honorable Mention:

The Jujube

Dir: Jie Weng

Best Science Fiction:

Boy Scientist

Directors: Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia

Best Horror:

The Rage

Dir: Steven DeRock

Best Director:



Best Producer:

James McShan

Producer: Havoc 114

Best Cinematography:


DOP: Nick Tucker

Best Editor:


Editor: Davide Fiore

Best Actress:


Actress: Pauline Chalamet

Best Actor:

Not Quite Lost

Actor: Kristian Repshus

Best Script:

Good Luck Chuck

Writer: Peter Pastuszek

Best Unproduced script:

Losing Us

Writer: Stephan Drury

Best TV Series/Pilot/Web:

Pigsy Express

Dir: Chiu, Li-wei

Best Comedy:

Good Head

Dir: Matt Servitto

Best Student Film:


Dir: Jake Edwards, Taylor Hopkins

Best Music Video:


Dir: Joseba Elorza

Best Thriller:

The Protege' Project

Dir: Benny Tjandra, Lovie Johnson

Best Trailer:

Ignite Your Love

Dir: Stacey Gill

Best Composer:

Straight into The Ocean

Composer: Allen Ling

Best First Time Filmmaker:

Mr. Emancipation: The Walter Perry Story

Dir: Preston Chase

Best Female Filmmaker:

Wytch Craft

Dir: Polly Pierce

Best Indie Film:

Crown and Anchor

Dir: Andrew Rowe


bottom of page